LATEST NEWS

EVENTS 2017

MAY

CHIPPING CAMPDEN FESTIVAL


Tuesday 9th May  |  Literary Lunch with Sophie  |  TICKETS

BOOK EVENT JOHANNESBURG


Thursday 18th May  |  Exclusive Books, Hyde Park, Johannesburg  |  DETAILS

AMSTERDAM CONCERTGEBOUW


Thursday 11th May  |  TICKETS

BATH LITERATURE FESTIVAL


Sunday 28th May  |  TICKETS

FRANSCHHOEK FESTIVAL


19th – 21st May  |  South Africa  |  TICKETS

JUNE

LISTOWEL LITERARY FESTIVAL


Sunday 4th June  |  Ireland  |  TICKETS

MIDDLESBOROUGH LIBRARY EVENT


Thursday 15th June  |  TICKETS

SIDMOUTH LITERARY FESTIVAL


Sunday 25th June  |  TICKETS

GOLDSBORO BOOKS


Wednesday 7th June  |  Agatha Christie event with James Prichard and Ragnar Jonasson  |  VISIT

AGATHA CHRISTIE CONFERENCE


19th/20th June  |  Lucy Cavendish College  |  TICKETS

CAPTIVATING CRIMINALITY CONFERENCE


29th June – 1st July  |  Keynote Speaker  |  Bath Spa University  |   VISIT

WHITLEY BAY LIBRARY


Wednesday 14th June

NATIONAL WOMEN’S REGISTER


Saturday 24th June  |  Talk at University of Lincoln  |  VISIT

JULY

BEST OF ACORN TV


10th  July   |  PRIVATE EVENT

HARROGATE CRIME FESTIVAL


Saturday 22 July  |  Panel on Continuation Novels  |  TICKETS

HM PRISON HIGHPOINT


11th  July   |  TALK

HONG KONG BOOK FAIR


24th July   |  VISIT

SHELFORD FEAST


12th  July, 6.30pm  |  Agatha, Poirot & Me  |  TICKETS

AUGUST

UK PUBLICATION OF DID YOU SEE MELODY?


Thursday 24th August

UPPER WHARFEDALE ARTS SOCIETY


Thursday 31st August

SEPTEMBER

BLOODY SCOTLAND


Friday 8 September  |  Bloody Scotland Festival, Stirling  |  VISIT

FESTIVAL INTERNACIONAL DE CULTURA


Friday 22nd September  |  Cascais, Portugal  |  VISIT

TRINITY COLLEGE


Saturday 9th September  |  Poetry Reading  |  VISIT

SHUTE LITERARY FESTIVAL


Saturday 23rd September  |  St Michael’s Church, Shute  |  VISIT

BUDLEIGH SALTERTON FESTIVAL


Saturday 16th September  |  TICKETS

OCTOBER

ILKLEY LITERARY FESTIVAL


Thursday 5th October  |  TICKETS

TRINTY POETS ANTHOLOGY LAUNCH


Saturday 7th October  |  Trinity College, Cambridge. Event to celebrate launch of Trinity Poets anthology to be published by Carcanet   |  COLLEGE EVENTS PAGE

MAGGIE’S WALLACE FUNDRAISER


Friday 20th October|  Cambridge   |  EVENT

YORK LIBRARY


Thursday 5th October  |  VISIT

DURHAM BOOK FESTIVAL


Saturday 14th October   |  TICKETS

ARVON FOUNDATION


Monday 9th to Saturday 14th October  |  Tutor at Totleigh Barton Centre with Naomi Alderman  |  BOOK

BEVERLEY LITERATURE FESTIVAL


Thursday 19th October  |  EVENT

NOVEMBER

HOW TO WRITE A GOLDEN AGE DETECTIVE NOVEL


Friday 10th to Wednesday 15th November  |  HEWENDEN MILL COURSES

LAVENHAM LITERARY FESTIVAL


Saturday 18th November  |  With Adele Geras   |   TICKETS

PORTICO LIBRARY LITERARY DINNER


Thursday 23rd November  |  Guest Speaker  |  Mercure Piccadilly Hotel, Manchester  |   LIBRARY SITE

EVENTS 2018

MARCH

TUSCON FESTIVAL OF BOOKS


March 10th  – 11th  |  UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA

MAY

HEADREAD LITERATURE FESTIVAL


May 24th – 28th  |  Tallinn, Estonia  |  VISIT